Organizational Meeting

Agenda January 2, 2024 @ 4:00 P.M.

- 1. Call Meeting to Order Solicitor
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- **3.** Swearing in of Public Officials
- **4.** Public Comment
- 5. Statement by Solicitor: At this time, the Township Supervisors shall organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.
 - **a**) I will entertain a motion for Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.

(Newly elected Chairman conducts the remainder of meeting.)

- **b**) I will entertain a motion for 1st Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- c) I will entertain a motion for 2nd Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- 6. The Board of Supervisors shall appoint the following persons or firms to represent Franconia Township for the year 2024, along with their corresponding fee schedules and/or contract.
 - a) Motion to appoint Jon A. Hammer, Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2024.
 - b) Motion to appoint Dischell, Bartle and Dooley, Township Solicitor
 - c) Motion to appoint Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP., ZHB Solicitor
 - d) Motion to appoint Gilmore and Associates, Township Engineer
- 7. The Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township appoints the following persons or firms to represent Franconia Township for the year 2024, along with their fee schedule or contract:
 - a) Jon A. Hammer Manager
 - **b**) Township Solicitor Dischell, Bartle & Dooley.
 - c) Gilmore and Associates, Russell Dunlevy, P.E. Township Engineer
 - d) Jon Hammer Zoning Officer
 Russell Dunlevy Assistant Zoning Officer
 Beth Gooch Assistant Zoning Officer
 - e) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
 - f) Fox Rothschild, LLP Industrial Development Authority Solicitor

- **8.** Committees Appointments
 - a) <u>Act 537 Committee</u> Annual Appointments David B. Fazio Robert Nice John Medendorp George E. Witmayer Jon A. Hammer Russel Dunlevy, P.E. Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E. Douglas Rossino, P.E. Daniel Leidy
 - b) <u>Agricultural Advisory Committee</u> Annual Appointments Curtis N. Kratz David K. Yoder W. Blaine Souder Grey R. Godshall Curtis F. Nice
 - c) <u>Code Enforcement Officer</u> Annual Appointments Gerald D. Rittenhouse Timothy Meyers
 - d) <u>Fire Marshal</u> Annual Appointment Steve Coll
 - e) <u>Deputy Fire Marshals</u> Annual Appointments Don Lynch – 1st Deputy Joe Rausch
 - f) Impact Fee Advisory Committee Annual Appointments Keith Kneipp John Medendorp Paul Nice George Balzer Christopher Canavan Douglas P. Worley Steven Barndt Sanford Alderfer Richard C. Mast Nancy Shelly Gilmore and Associates– Consultant
 - g) <u>Industrial Development Authority</u> Fox Rothschild LLP -Solicitor Robert J. Davies – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2028 Mark D. Leer - Five (5) year term to December 31, 2028
 - h) <u>Indian Valley Regional Planning Commission Representative</u> Steven Hunsberger – Two (2) year term to December 31, 2025
 - i) <u>MS4 Committee</u> Annual Appointments Charles Amuso Paul Nice David B. Fazio George Witmayer Jon A. Hammer Russell Dunlevy, P.E. Beth Gooch Doug Rossino, P.E.
 - j) <u>North Penn Water Authority</u>

George Witmayer

- k) <u>Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission</u> Annual Appointment Vacant
- I) <u>Open Space Advisory Board</u> Annual Appointments Robert Nice Paul Nice Jill Halteman
- m) <u>Parks & Recreation Board</u> Kevin Nice – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2028 Steven Hunsberger - Five (5) year term to December 31, 2028
- n) <u>Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant</u> Annual Appointment Girard Pension Advisors
- o) <u>Planning Commission</u> George Balzer – Four (4) year term to December 31, 2027
- **p)** <u>Sewer Authority</u> Jill Halteman -Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2028
- **q**) <u>**Township Planner**</u> Annual Appointment Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect
- r) <u>Vacancy Board</u> Annual Appointment Douglas P. Worley
- s) <u>Zoning Ordinance Committee</u> Annual Appointments Charles Amuso Douglas Rossino Russ Dunlevy Joseph A. Zadlo Beth Gooch Jon Hammer David B. Fazio
- t) <u>Zoning Hearing Board</u> Kyle Rodgers – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2026
- 9. Appoint the following financial agencies for 2024:

1) Univest/ Girard Pensions

- 1) Pension Funds
- 2) Park and Recreation Fund
- 3) Recycling Fund
- 4) ACT 209 Impact Fee Fund

2) **Quakertown National Bank**

1) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)

- 2) General Fund/Investment Management
- 3) Payroll Fund
- 4) Light and Hydrant Fund
- 5) Capital Reserve Fund
- 6) Fire Protection Fund
- 7) Library Tax Fund
- 8) Open Space EIT
- 9) Open Space General Fund
- 10) Open Space-DVRFA
- 11) EIT Account
- 12) Local Service Account
- **10.** Motion to adjourn.