Franconia Township Solicitor, Eric Wert, called the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township to order on **Tuesday, January 3, 2023** at 4:00 p.m. at the Municipal Building, 671 Allentown Road, Telford, Pennsylvania 18969. Present were Grey R. Godshall, David B. Fazio, Dr. Charles Amuso, Robert Nice, Jill Halteman, and Township Manager Jon A. Hammer.

Solicitor Wert asked for Public comment and hearing none he continued with the meeting.

Solicitor Wert directed the Township Supervisors to organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.

ORGANIZATION OF THE BOARD FOR 2023

A motion was made by Supervisor Fazio to elect Grey R. Godshall as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. It was seconded by Supervisor Nice. No other motions were made. All voted in favor.

The meeting was turned over to Chairman Godshall.

A motion was made by Supervisor Amuso and seconded by Supervisor Nice to elect David B. Fazio, 1st Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried. A motion was made by Mr. Fazio and seconded by Ms. Halteman to elect Robert H. Nice, 2nd Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

SECRETARY/TREASURER AND REPRESENTATIVE APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Supervisor Fazio and seconded by Supervisor Amuso to appoint Jon A. Hammer as Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2023, to appoint Dischell Bartle and Dooley as Township Solicitor, to appoint Hamburg, Rubin Mullin & Lupin, LLP as ZHB Solicitor and to appoint Gilmore and Associates as Township Engineer along with their corresponding fee schedules and or contract. Motion carried.

REPRESENTATIVE APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Supervisor Fazio and seconded by Supervisor Halteman to appoint the following firms and/or persons to represent Franconia Township for the year 2023, as listed on the meeting agenda under Item 6, a through f. Motion carried.

- a) Jon A. Hammer Manager
- **b**) Dischell, Bartle & Dooley Solicitor
- c) Gilmore and Associates, Russell Dunlevy, P.E. Township Engineer
- **d**) Jon Hammer Zoning Officer

Russell Dunlevy. – Assistant Zoning Officer

Beth T Gooch – Assistant Zoning Officer

- e) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
- f) Fox, Rothschild, LLP

Industrial Development Authority Solicitor

COMMITTEES - APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Supervisor Fazio and seconded by Supervisor Halteman to appoint the following persons to the committees and positions as noted on the Agenda: Motion carried.

a) Act 537 Committee – Annual Appointments

David Fazio John Medendorp George E. Witmayer Jon A. Hammer

Russel Dunlevy, P.E. Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E.

Douglas Rossino, P.E. Daniel Leidy

Robert Nice

b) Agricultural Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments

Curtis N. Kratz David K. Yoder W. Blaine Souder Grey R. Godshall

Curtis F. Nice

c) Code Enforcement Officer – Annual Appointments Gerald D. Rittenhouse

d) Emergency Management Agency Jared Landis – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2027 James K. Mininger III - Five (5) year term to December 31, 2027

Andrew Van Der Kleut - Five (5) year term December 31, 2027

- e) Fire Marshal Annual Appointment Steve Coll
- f) Deputy Fire Marshals Annual Appointments Joe Rausch Donald Lynch
 - g) Impact Fee Advisory Committee Annual Appointments

Keith Kneipp John Medendorp
Paul Nice George Balzer
Christopher Canavan Douglas P. Worley
Steven Barndt Sanford Alderfer
Richard C. Mast Nancy Shelly

Gilmore and Associates – Consultant

- **h)** Industrial Development Authority Fox Rothschild LLP Solicitor
- i) Indian Valley Regional Planning Commission Representative Steven Barndt – Two (2) year term to December 31, 2024
- **j)** MS4 Committee Annual Appointments Charles Amuso Paul Nice

David B FazioGeorge WitmayerJon A. HammerRussell Dunlevy, P.E.Beth GoochDoug Rossino, P.E.

- k) Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission Annual Appointment Vacant
 - l) Open Space Advisory Board Annual Appointments

Charles Amuso Paul Nice

Grey R. Godshall

m) Parks & Recreation Board

Elaine Feiss – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2027

- **n**) Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant Annual Appointment Girard Pension Advisors
 - o) Planning Commission

Steven Barndt – Four (4) year term to December 31, 2026

Keith Kneipp – Four (4) year term to December 31, 2026

Paul Nice – Four (3) year term to December 31, 2025

p) Sewer Authority

Robert Nice -Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2027

- **q**) Township Planner Annual Appointment Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect
- r) Vacancy Board Annual Appointment Douglas P. Worley
 - s) Zoning Ordinance Committee Annual Appointments

Doug Rossino Jon Hammer Charles Amuso Beth Gooch Russell Dunlevy Joseph A. Zadlo

t) North Penn Water Authority

George Witmayer

u) Zoning Hearing Board

Robert Louden – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2025

Roger Koffel – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2025

FINANCIAL AGENCIES APPOINTMENT

A motion was made by Mr. Fazio and seconded by Ms. Halteman to appoint the following financial agencies for the following accounts for the year 2023: Motion carried unanimously.

Univest/Girard

1. Pension Funds

- 2. Park and Recreation Fund
- 3. Recycling Fund
- 4. ACT 209 Impact Fee Fund

A motion was made by Supervisor Nice and seconded by Supervisor Fazio to appoint Quakertown National Bank the agency for the following accounts.

Quakertown National Bank

- 1. Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 2. Payroll Fund
- 3. General Fund/Investment Management
- 4. Light and Hydrant Fund
- 5. Capital Reserve Fund
- 6. Fire Protection Fund
- 7. Library Tax Fund
- 8. Open Space EIT
- 9. Open Space General Fund
- 10. Open Space-DVRFA
- 11. EIT Account
- 12. Local Service Account

The motion carried.

MOTION TO ADJOURN

A motion was made by Supervisor Nice and seconded by Supervisor Fazio to adjourn the meeting at 4:07p.m. The motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Beth T Gooch Director of Planning and Zoning