Franconia Township Solicitor, Eric Wert, called the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township to order on **Monday, January 3, 2022** at 5:00 p.m. at the Municipal Building, 671 Allentown Road, Telford, Pennsylvania 18969. Present were Grey R. Godshall, David B. Fazio, Dr. Charles Amuso, Robert Nice, Jill Halteman, and Township Manager Jon A. Hammer.

District Judge, Albert Augustine was present to conduct the Oath of Office for Jill Halteman, Robert H. Nice, and William Keith Freed.

Solicitor Wert asked for Public comment and hearing none he continued with the meeting.

Solicitor Wert directed the Township Supervisors to organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.

### ORGANIZATION OF THE BOARD FOR 2022

A motion was made by Supervisor Fazio to elect Grey R. Godshall as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. It was seconded by Supervisor Amuso. No other motions were made. All voted in favor.

The meeting was turned over to Chairman Godshall.

A motion was made by Supervisor Nice and seconded by Dr. Amuso to elect David B. Fazio, 1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mr. Fazio and seconded by Ms. Halteman to elect Robert H. Nice, 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

# SECRETARY/TREASURER AND REPRESENTATIVE APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Supervisor Nice and seconded by Supervisor Fazio to appoint Jon A. Hammer as Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2022, to appoint Dischell Bartle and Dooley as Township Solicitor, to appoint Hamburg, Rubin Mullin & Lupin, LLP as ZHB Solicitor and to appoint Gilmore and Associates as Township Engineer along with their corresponding fee schedules and or contract. Motion carried.

### REPRESENTATIVE APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Supervisor Fazio and seconded by Supervisor Halteman to appoint the following firms and/or persons to represent Franconia Township for the year 2022, as listed on the meeting agenda under Item 7, a through f. Motion carried.

- a) Jon A. Hammer Manager
- **b)** Dischell, Bartle & Dooley Solicitor
- c) Gilmore and Associates, Russell Dunlevy, P.E. Township Engineer
- d) Jon Hammer Zoning Officer Russell Dunlevy. – Assistant Zoning Officer Beth T Gooch – Assistant Zoning Officer
- e) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
- f) Fox, Rothschild, LLP Industrial Development Authority Solicitor

#### COMMITTEES - APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Supervisor Fazio and seconded by Mr. Nice to appoint the following persons to the committees and positions as noted on the Agenda, with a correction to f: Motion carried.

a) Act 537 Committee – Annual Appointments

David Fazio John Medendorp George E. Witmayer Jon A. Hammer

Russel Dunlevy, P.E. Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E.

Douglas Rossino, P.E. Daniel Leidy

Robert Nice

**b)** Agricultural Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments

Curtis N. Kratz David K. Yoder W. Blaine Souder Grey R. Godshall

Curtis F. Nice

c) Code Enforcement Officer – Annual Appointments

Roger M. Koffel

Gerald D. Rittenhouse

**d)** Emergency Management Agency

Vacant

e) Fire Marshal – Annual Appointment

Steve Coll

f) Deputy Fire Marshals – Annual Appointments

Joe Rausch Donald Lynch

g) Impact Fee Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments

Keith Kneipp John Medendorp
Gerald R. DeLong George Balzer
Christopher Canavan Douglas P. Worley
Steven Barndt Sanford Alderfer
Richard C. Mast Nancy Shelly

Gilmore and Associates – Consultant

- **h)** Indian Valley Public Library Representative Steven T. Bell Three (3) year term to December 31, 2024
- i) Industrial Development Authority Fox Rothschild LLP Solicitor
- **j**) Indian Valley Regional Planning Commission Representative Steven Hunsberger Two (2) year term to December 31, 2023

**k**) MS4 Committee – Annual Appointments

Charles Amuso Paul Nice

David B Fazio George Witmayer
Jon A. Hammer Russel Dunlevy, P.E.
Beth Gooch Doug Rossino, P.E.

- Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission Annual Appointment
   Vacant
  - m) Open Space Advisory Board Annual Appointments

Charles Amuso Gerald R. DeLong

Grey R. Godshall

- n) Parks & Recreation Board
   Maureen Yothers Five (5) year term to December 31, 2026
- **o**) Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant Annual Appointment Girard Pension Advisors
- p) Planning Commission
   Gerald Delong Four (4) year term to December 31, 2025
   Douglas Worley Four (4) year term to December 31, 2025
   Nancy Shelly Four (4) year term to December 31, 2025
- q) Sewer Authority Robert Davies -Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2026
- r) Township Planner Annual Appointment Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect
- s) Vacancy Board Annual Appointment Douglas P. Worley
  - t) Zoning Ordinance Committee Annual Appointments

Doug Rossino Jon Hammer Charles Amuso Beth Gooch Russ Dunlevy Joseph A. Zadlo

- **u**) North Penn Water Authority George Witmayer
- v) Zoning Hearing Board Daniel Leidy – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2024

## FINANCIAL AGENCIES APPOINTMENT

A motion was made by Mr. Fazio and seconded by Dr. Amuso to appoint the following financial agencies for the following accounts for the year 2021: Motion carried unanimously.

## Univest/Girard

### Pension Funds

A motion was made by Supervisor Nice and seconded by Supervisor Fazio to appoint Quakertown National Bank the agency for the following accounts.

# Quakertown National Bank

- 1. Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 2. Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 3. Payroll Fund
- 4. General Fund/Investment Management
- 5. Light and Hydrant Fund
- 6. Capital Reserve Fund
- 7. Fire Protection Fund
- 8. Library Tax Fund
- 9. Recycling Fund
- 10. Open Space EIT
- 11. Open Space General Fund
- 12. Open Space-DVRFA
- 13. EIT Account
- 14. Local Service Account

The motion carried.

Supervisor Nice made a motion for authorization for the Treasurer to pay all bills for the respective funds as presented on Voucher No. 22-03-01 dated January 3, 2022, in the amount of \$91,878.74. Supervisor Nice reported that all three checks were for office improvements. Supervisor Fazio seconded the motion, and all voted in favor.

## MOTION TO ADJOURN

A motion was made by Mr. Fazio and seconded by Dr. Amuso to adjourn the meeting at 5:07p.m. The motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Beth T Gooch Director of Planning and Zoning