Franconia Township Solicitor, Robert Iannozzi Jr, called the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township to order on **Monday, January 4, 2021** at 5:00 p.m. via conference call as advertised in The Reporter and posted on the Township website. Participating were Grey R. Godshall, David B. Fazio, Dr. Charles Amuso, Robert Nice, Jill Halteman, and Township Manager Jon A. Hammer.

Solicitor Iannozzi asked for Public comment and hearing none he continued with the meeting.

Solicitor Iannozzi directed the Township Supervisors to organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.

ORGANIZATION OF THE BOARD FOR 2021

A motion was made by Supervisor Amuso to elect Grey R. Godshall as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. It was seconded by Supervisor Robert Nice. No other motions were made. All voted in favor.

The meeting was turned over to Chairman Godshall.

A motion was made by Dr. Amuso and seconded by Mr. Nice to elect David B. Fazio, 1st Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mr. Fazio and seconded by Ms. Halteman to elect Robert H. Nice, 2nd Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

SECRETARY/TREASURER AND REPRESENTATIVE APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Supervisor Fazio and seconded by Supervisor Amuso to appoint Jon A. Hammer as Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2021, to appoint Dischell Bartle and Dooley as Township Solicitor, to appoint Hamburg, Rubin Mullin & Lupin, LLP as ZHB Solicitor and to appoint Gilmore and Associates as Township Engineer along with their corresponding fee schedules and or contract. Motion carried.

REPRESENTATIVE APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Supervisor Fazio and seconded by Supervisor Halteman to appoint the following firms and/or persons to represent Franconia Township for the year 2021, as listed on the meeting agenda under Item 7, a through f. Motion carried.

- a) Jon A. Hammer Manager
- **b**) Dischell, Bartle & Dooley Solicitor
- c) Gilmore and Associates, Russell Dunlevy, P.E. Township Engineer
- d) Jon Hammer Zoning Officer Russell Dunlevy. – Assistant Zoning Officer Beth T Gooch – Assistant Zoning Officer
- e) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
- f) Fox, Rothschild, LLP Industrial Development Authority Solicitor

COMMITTEES – APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Supervisor Fazio and seconded by Mr. Nice to appoint the following persons to the committees and positions as noted on the Agenda: Motion carried.

a) Act 537 Committe	ee – Annual Appointments
David Fazio	John Medendorp
George E. Witmayer	Jon A. Hammer
Russel Dunlevy, P.E.	Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E.
Douglas Rossino, P.E.	Daniel Leidy
Robert Nice	

b) Agricultural Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments
Curtis N. Kratz
W. Blaine Souder
Curtis F. Nice

c) Code Enforcement Officer – Annual Appointments Roger M. Koffel Gerald D. Rittenhouse

d) Emergency Management Agency

Vacant

e) Fire Marshal – Annual Appointment Steve Coll

f) Deputy Fire Marshals – Annual Appointments
 Paul Stoudt – 1st Deputy
 Joe Rausch
 Donald Lynch

g) Impact Fee Advisory	Committee – Annual Appointments
Keith Kneipp	John Medendorp
Gerald R. DeLong	George Balzer
Christopher Canavan	Douglas P. Worley
Steven Barndt	Sanford Alderfer
Richard C. Mast	Nancy Shelly
Gilmore and Associates - Consultat	nt

h) Industrial Development Authority Fox Rothschild LLP - Solicitor

i) Indian Valley Regional Planning Commission Representative Steven Barndt – Two (2) year term to December 31, 2022

j) MS4 Committee – Annual Appointments Charles Amuso Paul Nice David B Fazio Jon A. Hammer Beth Gooch George Witmayer Russel Dunlevy, P.E. Doug Rossino, P.E.

k) Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission - Annual Appointment Vacant

l) Open Space Advisory Board – Annual Appointments Charles Amuso Gerald R. DeLong Grey R. Godshall

m) Parks & Recreation Board Nancy Shelly – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2025

n) Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant – Annual Appointment Univest Pension Advisors

o) Planning Commission John Medendorp – Four (4) year term to December 31, 2024

p) Sewer AuthorityL. Ron Offner -Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2025

q) Township Planner – Annual Appointment Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect

r) Vacancy Board – Annual Appointment Douglas P. Worley

s) Zoning Ordinance Committee – Annual Appointments Doug Rossino Jon Hammer Charles Amuso Beth Gooch Russ Dunlevy Joseph A. Zadlo

t) North Penn Water Authority George Witmayer

u) Zoning Hearing Board Jeffrey Rathgeber – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2023

FINANCIAL AGENCIES APPOINTMENT

A motion was made by Mr. Fazio and seconded by Mr. Nice to appoint the following financial agencies for the following accounts for the year 2021: Motion carried unanimously.

Univest

Pension Funds

A motion was made by Supervisor Fazio and seconded by Supervisor Halteman to appoint Quakertown National Bank the agency for the following accounts.

Quakertown National Bank

- 1. Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 2. Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 3. Payroll Fund
- 4. General Fund/Investment Management
- 5. Light and Hydrant Fund
- 6. Capital Reserve Fund
- 7. Fire Protection Fund
- 8. Library Tax Fund
- 9. Recycling Fund
- 10. Open Space EIT
- 11. Open Space General Fund
- 12. Open Space-DVRFA
- 13. EIT Account
- 14. Local Service Account

The motion carried.

Chairman Godshall asked Manager Hammer for any additional items. Mr. Hammer announced that the next scheduled meeting for Monday January 18th, 2021 is in the planning process. It will either be a virtual meeting or another conference call.

MOTION TO ADJOURN

A motion was made by Mr. Fazio and seconded by Dr. Amuso to adjourn the meeting at 5:11p.m. The motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Beth T Gooch Director of Planning and Zoning