# FRANCONIA TOWNSHIP ANNUAL ORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Franconia Township Solicitor, Frank Bartle, called the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township to order on Monday, January 7, 2019 at 5:06 p.m. at the Municipal Building, 671 Allentown Road, Telford, Pennsylvania 18969.

Present were Grey R. Godshall, David B. Fazio, Dr. Charles Amuso, Curtis Kratz and Township Manager Jon A. Hammer. Supervisor Robert H. Nice was excused.

Solicitor Bartle directed the Township Supervisors to organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.

#### ORGANIZATION OF THE BOARD FOR 2019

A motion was made by Supervisor Fazio to elect Grey R. Godshall Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. It was seconded by Supervisor Curtis Kratz. No other motions were made. All voted in favor.

The meeting was turned over to Chairman Godshall.

A motion was made by Mr. Kratz and seconded by Dr. Amuso to elect David B. Fazio 1st Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mr. Fazio and seconded by Mr. Krtaz to elect Robert H. Nice 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

## SECRETARY/TREASURER APPOINTMENT

A motion was made by Mr. Godshall and seconded by Mr. Fazio to appoint Jon A. Hammer as Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2019. Motion carried.

## REPRESENTATIVE APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Chairman Godshall and seconded by Supervisor Fazio to appoint the following firms and/or persons to represent Franconia Township for the year 2019, as listed on the meeting agenda under Item 5. Motion carried.

- a) Jon A. Hammer - Manager
- Dischell, Bartle & Dooley Solicitor **b**)
- Gilmore and Associates, Russell Dunlevy, P.E. Township Engineer c)
- Jon Hammer Zoning Officer **d**) Russell Dunlevy. – Assistant Zoning Officer Beth T Gooch – Assistant Zoning Officer
- Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP e) Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
- Fox, Rothschild, LLP f) Industrial Development Authority Solicitor

#### COMMITTEES – APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Chairman Godshall and seconded by Mr. Fazio to appoint the following persons to the committees and positions as noted on the Agenda: Motion carried.

Act 537 Committee – Annual Appointments a) David Fazio John Medendorp Grey R. Godshall Robert Nice

George E. Witmayer Jon A. Hammer

Russel Dunlevy, P.E. Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E.

Douglas Rossino, P.E. Daniel Leidy

**b)** Agricultural Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments

Curtis N. Kratz David K. Yoder W. Blaine Souder Grey R. Godshall

Curtis F. Nice

c) Code Enforcement Officer – Annual Appointments

Roger M. Koffel

Gerald D. Rittenhouse

**d)** Emergency Management Agency

Vacant

e) Fire Marshal – Annual Appointment

Steve Coll

f) Deputy Fire Marshals – Annual Appointments

Paul Stoudt – 1<sup>st</sup> Deputy

Joe Rausch

Donald Lynch

g) Impact Fee Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments

Keith Kneipp John Medendorp
Gerald R. DeLong Patricia Alderfer
Charles Amuso Douglas P. Worley
Steven Barndt Jeryl D. Schueck
Richard A. Kapusta Nancy Shelly

Gilmore and Associates – Consultant

**h)** Industrial Development Authority

Fox Rothschild LLP - Solicitor

i) Indian Valley Regional Planning Commission Representative Steven Barndt – Two (2) year term to December 31, 2020

j) MS4 Committee – Annual Appointments

Charles Amuso Paul Nice

David B Fazio George Witmayer
Jon A. Hammer Russel Dunlevy, P.E.
Beth Gooch Doug Rossino, P.E.

- **k**) Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission Annual Appointment Jeff Dietrich
  - l) Open Space Advisory Board Annual Appointments

Charles Amuso Gerald R. DeLong

Grey R. Godshall

- m) Parks & Recreation Board Kevin Nice – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2023 Steven Hunsberger – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2023
- n) Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant Annual Appointment Univest Pension Advisors
- o) Planning CommissionSteven P. Barndt Four (4) year term to December 31, 2022
- **p)** Sewer Authority Curtis Kratz -Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2023
- **q**) Township Planner Annual Appointment Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect
- r) Vacancy Board Annual Appointment Douglas P. Worley
  - s) Zoning Ordinance Committee Annual Appointments

Doug RossinoDavid B FazioKyle KoffelCharles AmusoRuss DunlevyJoseph A. ZadloBeth GoochJon Hammer

- t) North Penn Water Authority George Witmayer
- u) Zoning Hearing BoardDaniel Leidy (alternate) Three (3) year term to December 31, 2021

Solicitor Bartle asked for Public comment and hearing none continued with the meeting.

# FINANCIAL AGENCIES APPOINTMENT

A motion was made by Mr. Godshall and seconded by Dr. Amuso to appoint the following financial agencies for the following accounts for the year 2019: Motion carried unanimously.

Univest

1) Pension Funds

## Quakertown National Bank

- 1. Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 2. Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 3. Payroll Fund
- 4. General Fund/Investment Management
- 5. Light and Hydrant Fund
- 6. Capital Reserve Fund
- 7. Fire Protection Fund
- 8. Library Tax Fund
- 9. Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 10. Recycling Fund
- 11. Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 12. Open Space EIT
- 13. Open Space General Fund
- 14. Open Space-DVRFA
- 15. EIT Account
- 16. Local Service Account

Chairman Godshall made a motion to authorize the preparation and advertisement of an Ordinance to amend the current Tax Collector Fees. Supervisor Amuso seconded the motion and it carried unanimously.

Chairman Godshall announced that the next Work Session for the Board of Supervisors is scheduled for Monday January 21<sup>st</sup>, 2019 at 5p.m. and will be followed by the regular meeting scheduled for 7p.m.

#### MOTION TO ADJOURN

A motion was made by Mr. Kratz and seconded by Mr. Fazio to adjourn the meeting at 5:12p.m. The motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Beth T Gooch Director of Planning and Zoning