ANNUAL ORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Franconia Township Solicitor, Joseph C. Kuhls, called the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township to order on **Monday, January 6, 2014** at 5:04 p.m. at the Municipal Building, 671 Allentown Road, Franconia, Pennsylvania 18969.

Present were Steven P. Barndt, Grey Godshall; W. Keith Freed; David B. Fazio and Curtis N. Kratz; Township Manager Kevin D. Baver and Assistant Township Manager, Jamie Worman.

Solicitor Joseph C. Kuhls directed the Township Supervisors to organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.

ORGANIZATION OF THE BOARD FOR 2014

A motion was made by Mr. Godshall and seconded by Mr. Kratz to elect Steven P. Barndt Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

The meeting was turned over to Chairman Barndt.

A motion was made by Mr. Freed and seconded by Mr. Fazio to elect Grey Godshall 1st Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mr. Kratz and seconded by Mr. Godshall to elect W. Keith Freed 2nd Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

SECRETARY/TREASURER APPOINTMENT

A motion was made by Mr. Kratz and seconded by Mr. Freed to appoint Kevin D. Baver as Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2014. Motion carried.

Representative Appointments

A motion was made by Mr. Kratz and seconded by Mr. Godshall to appoint the following firms and/or persons to represent Franconia Township for the year 2014, as listed on the meeting agenda under Item 5. Motion carried.

- a) Kevin D. Baver Manager
- **b**) Jamie P. Worman Assistant Manager
- c) Dischell, Bartle & Dooley Solicitor
- d) Metz Engineers Cindy VanHise, P.E. – Township Engineer
- e) Kevin D. Baver Zoning Officer Cindy VanHise, P.E. – Assistant Zoning Officer
- f) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
- g) Fox, Rothschild, O'Brien & Frankel, LLP Marc B. Davis, Esquire – Industrial Development Authority Solicitor

COMMITTEES – APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Mr. Barndt and seconded by Mr. Fazio to appoint the following persons to the committees and positions as noted on the Agenda:

- a) <u>Act 537 Committee</u> Annual Appointments W. Keith Freed Kerrin Musselman K. Leigh Getty Grey R. Godshall George E. Witmayer Kevin D. Baver Barry L. Wert, P.E. Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E. Cynthia Van Hise, P.E. Gerald Thiel Robert Nice
- b) <u>Agricultural Advisory Committee</u> Annual Appointments Curtis N. Kratz David K. Yoder W. Blaine Souder Grey R. Godshall Curtis F. Nice
- c) <u>Code Enforcement Officer</u> Annual Appointments Roger M. Koffel Gerald D. Rittenhouse
- d) <u>Emergency Management Agency</u> Raymond Scheeler – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2018 Albert Gesullo-Five (5) year term to December 31, 2018
- e) <u>Fire Marshal</u> Annual Appointment Steve Coll
- **Deputy Fire Marshals** Annual Appointments Paul Stoudt – 1st Deputy Joe Rausch Nathan Yothers
- g) Impact Fee Advisory Committee Annual Appointments Keith Kneipp Kyle D. Koffel
 Gerald R. DeLong Patricia Alderfer
 Kerrin Musselman Douglas P. Worley
 Robert Yothers Jeryl D. Schueck
 Richard A. Kapusta
 Frank Zabawski, P.E., FAZ Associates – Consultant
- Industrial Development Authority Robert J. Davies-Five (5) year term to December 31, 2018 Mark D. Leer- Five (5) year term to December 31, 2018

i) <u>MS4 Committee</u> – Annual Appointments

Paul Nice
George Witmayer
Barry L. Wert, P.E.
Cynthia Van Hise, P.E.

- **j**) <u>Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission</u> Annual Appointment Jeff Dietrich
- k) <u>Open Space Advisory Board</u> Annual Appointments Steven P. Barndt Gerald R. DeLong Grey R. Godshall
- l) <u>Parks & Recreation Board</u> Kevin Nice – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2018
- m) <u>Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant</u> Annual Appointment Thomas Redmond, Redmond Consulting, Ltd.

n) <u>Planning Commission</u>

Gerald R. Delong- Four (4) year term to expire December 31, 2017 Robert M. Yothers- Four (4) year term to expire December 31, 2017 Douglas F. Worley- Four (4) year term to expire December 31, 2017

- o) <u>Sewer Authority</u> Curtis N. Kratz-Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2018
- **p**) <u>**Township Planner**</u> Annual Appointment Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect
- **q**) <u>Vacancy Board</u> Annual Appointment Douglas P. Worley
- r) Zoning Ordinance Committee Annual Appointments Kerrin Musselman W. Keith Freed
 Kyle Koffel Steven P. Barndt
 Barry L. Wert Joseph A. Zadlo
 Kevin D. Baver Jamie P. Worman
 Cindy Van Hise

FINANCIAL AGENCIES APPOINTMENT

A motion was made by Mr. Barndt and seconded by Mr. Godshall to appoint the following financial agencies for the following accounts for the year 2014:

- a) <u>Union National Bank and Trust Company</u>
 - 1) Pension Funds
- b) <u>Pennsylvania Local Government Investment Trust</u>
 - 1) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
 - 2) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund

c) <u>TD Bank</u>

- 1) General Fund/Investment Management
- 2) Payroll Fund
- 3) Light and Hydrant Fund
- 4) Capital Reserve Fund
- 5) Fire Protection Fund
- 6) Library Tax Fund
- 7) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 8) Recycling Fund
- 9) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 10) Open Space EIT
- 11) Open Space General Fund
- 12) Open Space-DVRFA
- 13) EIT Account
- 14) Local Service Account
- 15) Police DARE Account

MOTION TO ADJOURN

A motion was made by Mr. Godshall and seconded by Mr. Kratz to adjourn the meeting at 5:06 p.m. The motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Kevin D. Baver, Secretary