Franconia Township Solicitor, Frank Bartle, called the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township to order on **Monday, January 3, 2017** at 5:00 p.m. at the Municipal Building, 671 Allentown Road, Telford, Pennsylvania 18969.

Present were Grey R. Godshall, David B. Fazio, Robert H. Nice, Curtis N. Kratz; Dr. Charles Amuso, and Township Manager Jon A. Hammer.

Solicitor Bartle directed the Township Supervisors to organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.

ORGANIZATION OF THE BOARD FOR 2017

A motion was made by Dr. Amuso seconded by Mr. Fazio to elect Grey R. Godshall Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

The meeting was turned over to Chairman Godshall.

A motion was made by Dr. Amuso and seconded by Mr. Kratz to elect David B. Fazio 1st Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Mr. Fazio and seconded by Mr. Kratz to elect Robert H. Nice 2nd Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township. Motion carried.

SECRETARY/TREASURER APPOINTMENT

A motion was made by Mr. Godshall and seconded by Mr. Kratz to appoint Jon A. Hammer as Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2017. Motion carried.

Representative Appointments

A motion was made by Mr. Godshall and seconded by Mr. Kratz to appoint the following firms and/or persons to represent Franconia Township for the year 2017, as listed on the meeting agenda under Item 5. Motion carried.

- **a**) Jon A. Hammer Manager
- **b**) Dischell, Bartle & Dooley Solicitor
- c) Gilmore and Associates Russell Dunlevy, P.E. Township Engineer
- d) Jon Hammer Zoning Officer Russell Dunlevy. – Assistant Zoning Officer Beth T Gooch – Assistant Zoning Officer
- e) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
- f) Fox, Rothschild, O'Brien & Frankel, LLP Industrial Development Authority Solicitor

COMMITTEES – APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by Mr. Nice and seconded by Mr. Kratz to appoint the following persons to the committees and positions as noted on the Agenda:

a)	Act 537 Committe	ee – Annual Appointments
Mr. David Fazio		Kerrin Musselman
Grey R. Godshall		Robert Nice
George E. Witmayer		Jon A. Hammer
Mr. Russel Dunlevy, P.E.		Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E.

Mr. Douglas Rossino, P.E. Gerald Thiel

b) Agricultural Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments
Curtis N. Kratz
David K. Yoder
W. Blaine Souder
Curtis F. Nice

c) Code Enforcement Officer – Annual Appointments Roger M. Koffel Gerald D. Rittenhouse

d) Emergency Management Agency No Vacancies

e) Fire Marshal – Annual Appointment Steve Coll

f) Deputy Fire Marshals – Annual Appointments
Paul Stoudt – 1st Deputy
Joe Rausch
Nathan Yothers

g) Impact Fee Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments
Keith Kneipp Kyle D. Koffel
Gerald R. DeLong Patricia Alderfer
Charles Amuso Douglas P. Worley
Robert Yothers Jeryl D. Schueck
Richard A. Kapusta
Frank Zabawski, P.E., FAZ Associates – Consultant

h) Industrial Development Authority Robert Nice – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2021

i) Indian Valley Public Library Representative JoAnne Strom – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2019

j) Indian Valley Regional Planning Commission Representative Steven P. Barndt – Two (2) year term to December 31, 2018

k)	MS4 Committee – An	nual Appointments
Charles Amu	SO	Paul Nice
David B Fazi	0	George Witmayer
Jon A. Hammer		Mr. Russel Dunlevy, P.E.
Gerald Thiel		Mr. Doug Rossino, P.E.

l) Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission - Annual Appointment Jeff Dietrich

m) Open Space Advisory Board – Annual Appointments
Charles Amuso Gerald R. DeLong
Grey R. Godshall

n) Parks & Recreation Board

John W. Linse – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2021

o) Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant – Annual Appointment Univest Pension Advisors

p) Planning CommissionKyle Koffel – Four (4) year term to December 31, 2020

q) Sewer Authority Robert Davies-Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2021

r) Township Planner – Annual Appointment Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect

s) Vacancy Board – Annual Appointment Douglas P. Worley

t)	Zoning Ordinar	nce Committee – Annual Appointments
Kerrin Musse	lman	David B Fazio
Kyle Koffel		Charles Amuso
Russ Dunlevy	y	Joseph A. Zadlo
Beth Gooch		Jon Hammer
Doug Rossino	С	

u) North Penn Water Authority George Witmayer

v) Zoning Hearing Board Michael Zuerblis – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2019 Robert Louden – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2019

FINANCIAL AGENCIES APPOINTMENT

A motion was made by Mr. Nice and seconded by Mr. Kratz to appoint the following financial agencies for the following accounts for the year 2017: Motion carried unanimously.

Univest

1) Pension Funds

Quakertown National Bank

- 1. Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 2. Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 3. Payroll Fund
- 4. General Fund/Investment Management
- 5. Light and Hydrant Fund
- 6. Capital Reserve Fund
- 7. Fire Protection Fund
- 8. Library Tax Fund
- 9. Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 10. Recycling Fund
- 11. Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 12. Open Space EIT
- 13. Open Space General Fund
- 14. Open Space-DVRFA
- 15. EIT Account
- 16. Local Service Account

MOTION TO ADJOURN

A motion was made by Mr. Kratz and seconded by Mr. Fazio to adjourn the meeting at 5:05p.m. The motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Beth T Gooch Planning and Zoning Coordinator