Organizational Meeting

Agenda January 7, 2019 @ 5:00 P.M.

- 1. Call Meeting to Order Solicitor
- **2.** Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Statement by Solicitor: At this time, the Township Supervisors shall organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.
 - a) I will entertain a motion for Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.

(Newly elected Chairman conducts the remainder of meeting.)

- **b)** I will entertain a motion for 1st Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- c) I will entertain a motion for 2nd Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- 4. The Board of Supervisors shall appoint a Treasurer and Secretary, who may be the same person, and who may/may not be a member of the Board of Supervisors.
 - **a)** At this time, I will entertain a motion to appoint Jon A. Hammer, Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2019.
- 5. The Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township appoints the following persons or firms to represent Franconia Township for the year 2019.
 - a) Jon A. Hammer Manager
 - b) Township Solicitor Dischell, Bartle & Dooley, Frank Bartle, Esq.
 - c) Gilmore and Associates, Russell Dunlevy, P.E. Township Engineer
 - d) Jon Hammer Zoning Officer Russell Dunlevy – Assistant Zoning Officer Beth Gooch – Assistant Zoning Officer
 - e) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
 - f) Fox Rothschild, LLP Industrial Development Authority Solicitor

6. Committees – Appointments

a) Act 537 Committee – Annual Appointments

David Fazio Grey R. Godshall
Robert Nice John Medendorp
George E. Witmayer Jon A. Hammer
Russel Dunlevy, P.E. Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E.

Douglas Rossino, P.E. Daniel Leidy

b) Agricultural Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments

Curtis N. Kratz David K. Yoder W. Blaine Souder Grey R. Godshall

Curtis F. Nice

c) <u>Code Enforcement Officer</u> – Annual Appointments

Roger M. Koffel Gerald D. Rittenhouse

d) Emergency Management Agency

vacant – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2023

e) <u>Fire Marshal</u> – Annual Appointment

Steve Coll

f) <u>Deputy Fire Marshals</u> – Annual Appointments

Paul Stoudt – 1st Deputy

Joe Rausch Don Lynch

g) <u>Impact Fee Advisory Committee</u> – Annual Appointments

Keith Kneipp John Medendorp
Gerald R. DeLong Patricia Alderfer
Charles Amuso Douglas P. Worley
Steven Barndt Jeryl D. Schueck
Richard A. Kapusta Nancy Shelly

Gilmore and Associates-Consultant

h) <u>Industrial Development Authority</u>

Fox Rothschild LLP -Solicitor

i) <u>Indian Valley Regional Planning Commission Representative</u>

Steven P. Barndt–Two (2) year term to December 31, 2020

j) <u>MS4 Committee</u> – Annual Appointments

Charles Amuso Paul Nice

David B Fazio George Witmayer
Jon A. Hammer Russel Dunlevy, P.E.
Beth Gooch Doug Rossino, P.E.

k) Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission - Annual Appointment

Jeff Dietrich

l) <u>Open Space Advisory Board</u> – Annual Appointments Charles Amuso Gerald R. DeLong Grey R. Godshall

m) Parks & Recreation Board

Kevin Nice – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2023 Steven Hunsberger– Five (5) year term to December 31, 2023

n) <u>Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant</u> – Annual Appointment Univest Pension Advisors

o) Planning Commission

Steven P. Barndt – Four (4) year term to December 31, 2022

p) Sewer Authority

Curtis Kratz-Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2023

q) <u>Township Planner</u> – Annual Appointment Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect

r) <u>Vacancy Board</u> – Annual Appointment

Douglas P. Worley

s) **Zoning Ordinance Committee** – Annual Appointments

David B Fazio Charles Amuso Russ Dunlevy Joseph A. Zadlo Beth Gooch Jon Hammer

Doug Rossino

t) North Penn Water Authority

George Witmayer

u) Zoning Hearing Board

Daniel Leidy (alternate) – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2021

7. Appoint the following financial agencies for 2019:

1) **Univest**

Pension Funds

Quakertown National Bank

- 1) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 2) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 3) General Fund/Investment Management
- 4) Payroll Fund
- 5) Light and Hydrant Fund
- 6) Capital Reserve Fund
- 7) Fire Protection Fund
- 8) Library Tax Fund
- 9) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 10) Recycling Fund
- 11) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 12) Open Space EIT
- Open Space General Fund
- Open Space-DVRFA
- 15) EIT Account
- 16) Local Service Account
- **8.** Authorization to prepare and advertise an Ordinance amending the Tax Collector Fees.
- **9.** Motion to adjourn.