Organizational Meeting

Agenda January 6, 2014 @ 5:00 P.M.

- 1. Call Meeting to Order Solicitor
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- **3.** Statement by Solicitor: At this time, the Township Supervisors shall organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.
 - a) I will entertain a motion for Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.

(Newly elected Chairman conducts the remainder of meeting.)

- b) I will entertain a motion for 1st Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- c) I will entertain a motion for 2nd Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- **4.** The Board of Supervisors shall appoint a Treasurer and Secretary, who may be the same person, and who may/may not be a member of the Board of Supervisors.
 - **a**) At this time I will entertain a motion to appoint Kevin D. Baver, Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2014.
- 5. The Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township appoints the following persons or firms to represent Franconia Township for the year 2014.
 - **a**) Kevin D. Baver Manager
 - **b**) Jamie P. Worman Assistant Manager
 - c) Township Solicitor Dischell, Bartle & Dooley
 - d) Metz Engineers, Inc. Cindy Van Hise, P.E. – Township Engineer
 - e) Kevin D. Baver Zoning Officer Cindy Van Hise – Assistant Zoning Officer
 - f) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
 - g) Fox Rothschild, LLP Marc B. Davis, Esquire – Industrial Development Authority Solicitor

- **6.** Committees Appointments
 - a) <u>Act 537 Committee</u> Annual Appointments
 W. Keith Freed
 Kerrin Musselman
 K. Leigh Getty
 Grey R. Godshall
 George E. Witmayer
 Barry L. Wert, P.E.
 Cynthia Van Hise, P.E.
 Robert Nice
 - b) <u>Agricultural Advisory Committee</u> Annual Appointments Curtis N. Kratz David K. Yoder W. Blaine Souder Grey R. Godshall Curtis F. Nice
 - c) <u>Code Enforcement Officer</u> Annual Appointments Roger M. Koffel Gerald D. Rittenhouse
 - d) <u>Emergency Management Agency</u> Raymond Scheeler – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2018 Albert Gesullo-Five (5) year term to December 31, 2018
 - e) <u>Fire Marshal</u> Annual Appointment Steve Coll
 - **Deputy Fire Marshals** Annual Appointments Paul Stoudt – 1st Deputy Joe Rausch Nathan Yothers
 - g) Impact Fee Advisory Committee Annual Appointments Keith Kneipp Kyle D. Koffel
 Gerald R. DeLong Patricia Alderfer
 Kerrin Musselman Douglas P. Worley
 Robert Yothers Jeryl D. Schueck
 Richard A. Kapusta
 Frank Zabawski, P.E., FAZ Associates – Consultant

h) <u>Industrial Development Authority</u>

Robert J. Davies-Five (5) year term to December 31, 2018 Mark D. Leer- Five (5) year term to December 31, 2018

i) <u>MS4 Committee</u> – Annual Appointments

Steven P. Barndt	Paul Nice
Kevin D. Baver	George Witmayer
Jamie P. Worman	Barry L. Wert, P.E.
Gerald Thiel	Cynthia Van Hise, P.E.

- **j**) <u>Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission</u> Annual Appointment Jeff Dietrich
- k) <u>Open Space Advisory Board</u> Annual Appointments Steven P. Barndt Gerald R. DeLong Grey R. Godshall
- I) <u>Parks & Recreation Board</u> Kevin Nice – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2018
- m) <u>Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant</u> Annual Appointment Thomas Redmond, Redmond Consulting, Ltd.
- **Planning Commission** Gerald R. Delong- Four (4) year term to expire December 31, 2017 Robert M. Yothers- Four (4) year term to expire December 31, 2017

Douglas F. Worley- Four (4) year term to expire December 31, 2017

- o) <u>Sewer Authority</u> Curtis N. Kratz-Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2018
- **p)** <u>**Township Planner**</u> Annual Appointment Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect
- **q**) <u>Vacancy Board</u> Annual Appointment Douglas P. Worley
- r) <u>Zoning Ordinance Committee</u> Annual Appointments

Kerrin Musselman	
Kyle Koffel	
Barry L. Wert	
Kevin D. Baver	
Cindy Van Hise	

W. Keith Freed Steven P. Barndt Joseph A. Zadlo Jamie P. Worman

7. Appoint the following financial agencies for 2014:

a) <u>Union National Bank and Trust Company</u>

1) Pension Funds

b) Pennsylvania Local Government Investment Trust

- 1) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 2) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund

c) <u>TD Bank</u>

- 1) General Fund/Investment Management
- 2) Payroll Fund
- 3) Light and Hydrant Fund
- 4) Capital Reserve Fund
- 5) Fire Protection Fund
- 6) Library Tax Fund
- 7) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 8) Recycling Fund
- 9) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 10) Open Space EIT
- 11) Open Space General Fund
- 12) Open Space-DVRFA
- 13) EIT Account
- 14) Local Service Account
- 15) Police DARE Account
- **8.** Motion to adjourn.