Organizational Meeting

Agenda January 4, 2010 @ 5:30 P.M.

- 1. Call Meeting to Order Solicitor
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Statement by Solicitor: At this time, the Township Supervisors shall organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.
 - a) I will entertain a motion for Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.

(Newly elected Chairman conducts the remainder of meeting.)

- **b)** I will entertain a motion for 1st Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- c) I will entertain a motion for 2nd Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- 4. The Board of Supervisors shall appoint a Treasurer and Secretary, who may be the same person, and who may/may not be a member of the Board of Supervisors.
 - **a)** At this time I will entertain a motion to appoint Kevin D. Baver, Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2010.
- 5. The Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township appoints the following persons or firms to represent Franconia Township for the year 2010.
 - a) Kevin D. Baver Manager
 - **b**) Jamie P. Worman Assistant Manager
 - c) Dischell, Bartle, Yanoff, and Dooley, P.C. Joseph C. Kuhls, Esquire Township Solicitor
 - d) Metz Engineers, Inc.
 - Barry L. Wert, P.E. Township Engineer
 - Cindy Van Hise, P.E. Assistant Township Engineer
 - e) Kevin D. Baver Zoning Officer
 - Cindy Van Hise Assistant Zoning Officer
 - f) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
 - g) Fox, Rothschild, O'Brien & Frankel, LLP Marc B. Davis, Esquire – Industrial Development Authority Solicitor
 - h) Dischell, Bartle, Yanoff, and Dooley Joseph C. Kuhls, Esquire – Franconia Sewer Authority Solicitor
 - i) Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E. Franconia Township Authority Engineer
 - j) Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect Township Planner

6. Committees – Appointments

a) Act 537 Committee – Annual Appointments

W. Keith Freed Kerrin Musselman
Leigh Getty Grey R. Godshall
George E. Witmayer Kevin D. Baver

Barry L. Wert, P.E. Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E.

Cynthia Van Hise, P.E.

b) Agricultural Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments

Curtis N. Kratz David K. Yoder W. Blaine Souder Grey R. Godshall

Curtis F. Nice

c) <u>Code Enforcement Officer</u> – Annual Appointment

Roger M. Koffel

Gerald D. Rittenhouse

d) Fire Marshal – Annual Appointment

Steve Coll

e) <u>Deputy Fire Marshals</u> – Annual Appointments

Paul Stoudt – 1st Deputy

Joe Rausch Nathan Yothers

f) <u>Impact Fee Advisory Committee</u> – Annual Appointments

Keith Kneipp Kyle D. Koffel
Gerald R. DeLong Patricia Alderfer
Kerrin Musselman Douglas P. Worley
Robert Yothers Jeryl D. Schueck

Richard A. Kapusta

Frank Zabawski, P.E., FAZ Associates - Consultant

g) MS4 Committee

Steven P. Barndt Paul Nice

Drew Darrah George Witmayer
Kevin D. Baver Barry L. Wert, P.E.
Jamie P. Worman Cynthia Van Hise, P.E.

Gerald Thiel

h) Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission - Annual Appointment

Jeff Dietrich

i) Open Space Advisory Board – Annual Appointments

Steven P. Barndt Gerald R. DeLong Grey R. Godshall Randy S. Delp

j) Parks & Recreation Board

Lisa Musselman – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2014 John Neyes – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2014

k) <u>Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant</u> – Annual Appointment

Thomas Redmond, Redmond Consulting, Ltd.

1) Planning Commission

Gerald DeLong - Four (4) year term to expire December 31, 2013 Robert Yothers - Four (4) year term to expire December 31, 2013 Douglas Worley - Four (4) year term to expire December 31, 2013

m) Sewer Authority

John D. Kratz - Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2014

n) <u>Township Planner</u> – Annual Appointment

Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect

o) <u>Vacancy Board</u> – Annual Appointment

Douglas P. Worley

p) Zoning Hearing Board

Ralph K. Landes, Jr. - Three (3) year term to expire December 31, 2012 David B. Fazio (alternate) - Three (3) year term to expire December 31, 2012

q) Zoning Ordinance Committee – Annual Appointments

Kerrin Musselman W. Keith Freed Kyle Koffel Steven P. Barndt Barry L. Wert Joseph A. Zadlo Kevin D. Baver Jamie P. Worman

Cindy Van Hise

7. Appoint the following financial agencies for 2010:

a) Union National Bank and Trust Company

1) Pension Funds

b) Pennsylvania Local Government Investment Trust

- 1) General Fund/Investment Management
- 2) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 3) Recycling Fund
- 4) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 5) Open Space EIT

c) Sovereign Bank

- 1) Liquid Fuels Fund (State Highway Aid Fund)
- 2) Payroll Fund
- 3) Light and Hydrant Fund

- 4) Recreation Project Fund
- 5) Capital Reserve Fund
- 6) Municipal Facilities and Services Fund
- 7) General Fund
- 8) Fire Protection Fund
- 9) Library Tax Fund
- 10) Open Space EIT Savings Account

d) <u>INVEST – Commonwealth of Pennsylvania</u>

General Fund/Investment Management

e) TD Bank

- General Fund/Investment Management
- 2) Payroll Fund
- 3) Light and Hydrant Fund
- 4) Recreation Project Fund
- 5) Capital Reserve Fund
- 6) Municipal Facilities and Services Fund
- 7) Fire Protection Fund
- 8) Library Tax Fund
- 9) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 10) Recycling Fund
- 11) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 12) Open Space EIT
- **8.** Motion to adjourn.