Organizational Meeting

Agenda January 3, 2017 @ 5:00 P.M.

- 1. Call Meeting to Order Solicitor
- **2.** Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Statement by Solicitor: At this time, the Township Supervisors shall organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.
 - a) I will entertain a motion for Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.

(Newly elected Chairman conducts the remainder of meeting.)

- **b**) I will entertain a motion for 1st Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- c) I will entertain a motion for 2nd Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- 4. The Board of Supervisors shall appoint a Treasurer and Secretary, who may be the same person, and who may/may not be a member of the Board of Supervisors.
 - **a)** At this time I will entertain a motion to appoint Jon A. Hammer, Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2017.
- 5. The Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township appoints the following persons or firms to represent Franconia Township for the year 2017.
 - a) Jon A. Hammer Manager, with approval of Township Manager contract
 - **b**) Township Solicitor Dischell, Bartle & Dooley, Frank Bartle, Esq.
 - c) Gilmore and Associates, Russell Dunlevy, P.E. Township Engineer
 - d) Jon Hammer Zoning Officer
 Russell Dunlevy Assistant Zoning Officer
 Beth Gooch Assistant Zoning Officer
 - e) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
 - f) Fox Rothschild, LLP Industrial Development Authority Solicitor

6. Committees – Appointments

a) Act 537 Committee – Annual Appointments

Mr. David Fazio Kerrin Musselman
Grey R. Godshall Robert Nice
George E. Witmayer Jon A. Hammer

Mr. Russel Dunlevy, P.E. Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E.

Mr. Douglas Rossino, P.E. Gerald Thiel

b) Agricultural Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments

Curtis N. Kratz David K. Yoder W. Blaine Souder Grey R. Godshall

Curtis F. Nice

c) <u>Code Enforcement Officer</u> – Annual Appointments

Roger M. Koffel Gerald D. Rittenhouse

d) Emergency Management Agency

No Vacancies

e) <u>Fire Marshal</u> – Annual Appointment

Steve Coll

f) <u>Deputy Fire Marshals</u> – Annual Appointments

Paul Stoudt – 1st Deputy

Joe Rausch

Nathan Yothers

g) <u>Impact Fee Advisory Committee</u> – Annual Appointments

Keith Kneipp Kyle D. Koffel
Gerald R. DeLong Patricia Alderfer
Charles Amuso Douglas P. Worley
Robert Yothers Jeryl D. Schueck

Richard A. Kapusta

Frank Zabawski, P.E., FAZ Associates – Consultant

h) <u>Industrial Development Authority</u>

Robert Nice – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2021

i) <u>Indian Valley Public Library Representative</u>

JoAnne Strom – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2019

j) Indian Valley Regional Planning Commission Representative

Steven P. Barndt – Two (2) year term to December 31, 2018

k) <u>MS4 Committee</u> – Annual Appointments

Charles Amuso Paul Nice

David B Fazio George Witmayer

Jon A. Hammer Mr. Russel Dunlevy, P.E. Gerald Thiel Mr. Doug Rossino, P.E.

1) Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission - Annual Appointment

Jeff Dietrich

m) Open Space Advisory Board - Annual Appointments

Charles Amuso Gerald R. DeLong

Grey R. Godshall

n) Parks & Recreation Board

John W. Linse – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2021

o) Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant – Annual Appointment

Univest Pension Advisors

p) <u>Planning Commission</u>

Kyle Koffel – Four (4) year term to December 31, 2020

q) <u>Sewer Authority</u>

Robert Davies-Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2021

r) <u>Township Planner</u> – Annual Appointment

Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect

s) <u>Vacancy Board</u> – Annual Appointment

Douglas P. Worley

t) Zoning Ordinance Committee – Annual Appointments

Kerrin Musselman David B Fazio
Kyle Koffel Charles Amuso
Russ Dunlevy Joseph A. Zadlo
Beth Gooch Jon Hammer

Doug Rossino

u) North Penn Water Authority

George Witmayer

v) Zoning Hearing Board

Michael Zuerblis – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2019 Robert Louden – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2019

7. Appoint the following financial agencies for 2017:

1) Univest

Pension Funds

Quakertown National Bank

- 1) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 2) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 3) General Fund/Investment Management
- 4) Payroll Fund
- 5) Light and Hydrant Fund
- 6) Capital Reserve Fund
- 7) Fire Protection Fund
- 8) Library Tax Fund
- 9) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 10) Recycling Fund
- 11) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 12) Open Space EIT
- Open Space General Fund
- Open Space-DVRFA
- 15) EIT Account
- 16) Local Service Account
- **8.** Motion to adjourn.