Organizational Meeting

Agenda January 3, 2011 @ 5:30 P.M.

- **1.** Call Meeting to Order Solicitor
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- **3.** Statement by Solicitor: At this time, the Township Supervisors shall organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.
 - a) I will entertain a motion for Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.

(Newly elected Chairman conducts the remainder of meeting.)

- b) I will entertain a motion for 1st Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- c) I will entertain a motion for 2nd Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- **4.** The Board of Supervisors shall appoint a Treasurer and Secretary, who may be the same person, and who may/may not be a member of the Board of Supervisors.
 - **a**) At this time I will entertain a motion to appoint Kevin D. Baver, Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2011.
- 5. The Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township appoints the following persons or firms to represent Franconia Township for the year 2011.
 - a) Kevin D. Baver Manager
 - **b**) Jamie P. Worman Assistant Manager
 - c) Dischell, Bartle, Yanoff, and Dooley, P.C. Joseph C. Kuhls, Esquire Township Solicitor
 - Metz Engineers, Inc.
 Barry L. Wert, P.E. Township Engineer
 Cindy Van Hise, P.E. Assistant Township Engineer
 - e) Kevin D. Baver Zoning Officer Cindy Van Hise – Assistant Zoning Officer
 - f) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
 - g) Fox, Rothschild, O'Brien & Frankel, LLP
 Marc B. Davis, Esquire Industrial Development Authority Solicitor
 - b) Dischell, Bartle, Yanoff, and Dooley
 Joseph C. Kuhls, Esquire Franconia Sewer Authority Solicitor
 - i) Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E. Franconia Township Authority Engineer

- **6.** Committees Appointments
 - a) <u>Act 537 Committee</u> Annual Appointments W. Keith Freed Kerrin Musselman K. Leigh Getty Grey R. Godshall George E. Witmayer Kevin D. Baver Barry L. Wert, P.E. Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E. Cynthia Van Hise, P.E.
 - b) <u>Agricultural Advisory Committee</u> Annual Appointments Curtis N. Kratz David K. Yoder W. Blaine Souder Grey R. Godshall Curtis F. Nice
 - c) <u>Code Enforcement Officer</u> Annual Appointments Roger M. Koffel Gerald D. Rittenhouse
 - d) <u>Fire Marshal</u> Annual Appointment Steve Coll
 - e) <u>Deputy Fire Marshals</u> Annual Appointments Paul Stoudt – 1st Deputy Joe Rausch Nathan Yothers
 - f) Impact Fee Advisory Committee Annual Appointments Keith Kneipp Kyle D. Koffel Gerald R. DeLong Patricia Alderfer Kerrin Musselman Douglas P. Worley Robert Yothers Jeryl D. Schueck Richard A. Kapusta Frank Zabawski, P.E., FAZ Associates – Consultant
 - **g**) <u>**IV Public Library Representative**</u> JoAnn Strom – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2013
 - h) <u>Joint Park s & Recreation Board</u> Nancy Shelly – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2015
 - i) <u>MS4 Committee</u>
 - Steven P. Barndt Drew Darrah Kevin D. Baver Jamie P. Worman Gerald Thiel

Paul Nice George Witmayer Barry L. Wert, P.E. Cynthia Van Hise, P.E.

- j) <u>Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission</u> Annual Appointment Jeff Dietrich
- k) <u>North Penn Water Authority</u> George E. Witmayer – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2015
- I) <u>Open Space Advisory Board</u> Annual Appointments Steven P. Barndt Gerald R. DeLong Grey R. Godshall Randy S. Delp
- m) <u>Parks & Recreation Board</u> Nancy Shelly – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2015 Douglas Kilough – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2015
- **n**) <u>**Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant**</u> Annual Appointment Thomas Redmond, Redmond Consulting, Ltd.
- Planning Commission Kerrin Musselman - Four (4) year term to expire December 31, 2014 Keith Kneipp - Four (4) year term to expire December 31, 2014
- **<u>Sewer Authority</u>** L. Ron Offner Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2015
- **q)** <u>**Township Planner**</u> Annual Appointment Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect
- r) <u>Vacancy Board</u> Annual Appointment Douglas P. Worley
- s) <u>Zoning Hearing Board</u> William R. Hodson - Three (3) year term to expire December 31, 2013
- t) Zoning Ordinance Committee Annual Appointments Kerrin Musselman W. Keith Freed Kyle Koffel Steven P. Barndt Barry L. Wert Joseph A. Zadlo Kevin D. Baver Jamie P. Worman Cindy Van Hise
- 7. Appoint the following financial agencies for 2011:
 - a) <u>Union National Bank and Trust Company</u>
 - 1) Pension Funds
 - b) <u>Pennsylvania Local Government Investment Trust</u>
 - 1) General Fund/Investment Management
 - Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)

2)

- 3) Recycling Fund
- 4) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 5) Open Space EIT
- c) <u>TD Bank</u>
 - 1) General Fund/Investment Management
 - 2) Payroll Fund
 - 3) Light and Hydrant Fund
 - 4) Recreation Project Fund
 - 5) Capital Reserve Fund
 - 6) Municipal Facilities and Services Fund
 - 7) Fire Protection Fund
 - 8) Library Tax Fund
 - 9) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
 - 10) Recycling Fund
 - 11) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
 - 12) Open Space EIT
- **8.** Motion to adjourn.