Organizational Meeting

Agenda January 2, 2018 @ 5:00 P.M.

- 1. Call Meeting to Order Solicitor
- **2.** Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Statement by Solicitor: At this time, the Township Supervisors shall organize as a Board by electing one of their members to be Chairman.
 - a) I will entertain a motion for Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.

(Newly elected Chairman conducts the remainder of meeting.)

- **b**) I will entertain a motion for 1st Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- c) I will entertain a motion for 2nd Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.
- 4. The Board of Supervisors shall appoint a Treasurer and Secretary, who may be the same person, and who may/may not be a member of the Board of Supervisors.
 - **a)** At this time, I will entertain a motion to appoint Jon A. Hammer, Secretary/Treasurer of Franconia Township for the year 2018.
- 5. The Board of Supervisors of Franconia Township appoints the following persons or firms to represent Franconia Township for the year 2018.
 - a) Jon A. Hammer Manager, with approval of Township Manager contract
 - b) Township Solicitor Dischell, Bartle & Dooley, Frank Bartle, Esq.
 - c) Gilmore and Associates, Russell Dunlevy, P.E. Township Engineer
 - d) Jon Hammer Zoning Officer Russell Dunlevy – Assistant Zoning Officer Beth Gooch – Assistant Zoning Officer
 - e) Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, LLP Christen Gilmore Pionzio, Esquire – Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor
 - f) Fox Rothschild, LLP Industrial Development Authority Solicitor

6. Committees – Appointments

a) Act 537 Committee – Annual Appointments

David Fazio Kerrin Musselman
Grey R. Godshall Robert Nice
George E. Witmayer Jon A. Hammer

Russel Dunlevy, P.E. Alfred S. Ciottoni, P.E.

Douglas Rossino, P.E. Daniel Leidy

John Medendorp

b) Agricultural Advisory Committee – Annual Appointments

Curtis N. Kratz

David K. Yoder
W. Blaine Souder

Grey R. Godshall

Curtis F. Nice

c) <u>Code Enforcement Officer</u> – Annual Appointments

Roger M. Koffel Gerald D. Rittenhouse

d) <u>Emergency Management Agency</u>

Vacant -Coordinator

James Minninger III – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2022

e) <u>Fire Marshal</u> – Annual Appointment

Steve Coll

f) <u>Deputy Fire Marshals</u> – Annual Appointments

Paul Stoudt – 1st Deputy

Joe Rausch Nathan Yothers

g) <u>Impact Fee Advisory Committee</u> – Annual Appointments

Keith Kneipp

Gerald R. DeLong

Charles Amuso

Steven Barndt

Richard A. Kapusta

Kyle D. Koffel

Patricia Alderfer

Douglas P. Worley

Jeryl D. Schueck

Nancy Shelly

Vacant - Consultant

h) <u>Industrial Development Authority</u>

Fox Rothschild LLP -Solicitor

i) <u>Indian Valley Regional Planning Commission Representative</u>

John Medendorp- Two (2) year term to December 31, 2019

j) <u>MS4 Committee</u> – Annual Appointments

Charles Amuso Paul Nice

David B Fazio George Witmayer
Jon A. Hammer Russel Dunlevy, P.E.
Vacant Doug Rossino, P.E.

N:\Admin\2018\BOS Agenda\DRAFTBOSOrgAgenda01-02-18.doc

- k) Northern Montgomery County Recycling Commission Annual Appointment Jeff Dietrich
- l) <u>Open Space Advisory Board</u> Annual Appointments Charles Amuso Gerald R. DeLong Grey R. Godshall
- m) Parks & Recreation Board

Elaine Feiss – Five (5) year term to December 31, 2022

n) <u>Pension Funds Actuarial Consultant</u> – Annual Appointment Univest Pension Advisors

o) Planning Commission

Gerald Delong – Four (4) year term to December 31, 2021 Nancy Shelly – Four (4) year term to December 31, 2021 Douglas Worley- Four (4) year term to December 31, 2021

p) <u>Sewer Authority</u>

Robert Nice-Five (5) year term to expire December 31, 2022

- **q)** Township Planner Annual Appointment Joseph A. Zadlo, Architect
 - Joseph 71. Zudio, 7 Heinteet
- r) <u>Vacancy Board</u> Annual Appointment Douglas P. Worley
- s) Zoning Ordinance Committee Annual Appointments

Kerrin Musselman David B Fazio
Kyle Koffel Charles Amuso
Russ Dunlevy Joseph A. Zadlo
Beth Gooch Jon Hammer

Doug Rossino

t) North Penn Water Authority

George Witmayer

u) Zoning Hearing Board

Jeffrey Rathgeber – Three (3) year term to December 31, 2020

- **7.** Appoint the following financial agencies for 2018:
 - 1) **Univest**

Pension Funds

Quakertown National Bank

- 1) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 2) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 3) General Fund/Investment Management
- 4) Payroll Fund
- 5) Light and Hydrant Fund
- 6) Capital Reserve Fund
- 7) Fire Protection Fund
- 8) Library Tax Fund
- 9) Liquid Fuels Fund (Highway Aid Fund)
- 10) Recycling Fund
- 11) Act 209 Impact Fee Fund
- 12) Open Space EIT
- Open Space General Fund
- Open Space-DVRFA
- 15) EIT Account
- 16) Local Service Account
- 8. Ordinance 394 An Ordinance Amending Section 145-35.2(1) of the Franconia Township Zoning Ordinance to Increase the Permitted Size of Accessory Structures and Buildings for Conditional Uses Within the R-130 Residential Zoning District and to Limit the Number of Accessory Buildings per Lot to One.
- **9.** Motion to adjourn.